Civil Air Patrol Volunteer Now

    Missions Directorate

    "Contact Us"

    Have a question? Here's who can help:


        - Quickest: The best source for answers is with your local squadron leaders or the staff at the various headquarters.
     
        - Quicker: If your leaders can't answer your specific question, try our Knowledgebase.
     
        - Quick: If these resources still can't answer your question, then contact these folks below.


    This list last updated on 18 Sep 07.


    GENERAL

    At times, members and guests ask CAP questions that are best handled by other directorates. As a convenience to you, we have listed the most common contact information here, along with their respective telephone numbers.  If you have DSN capabilities, our DSN prefix is 493.

    Questions about uniform wear, membership cards,  membership applications, or conference calls should be referred to our Membership Services Division toll-free at 877.227.9142.

    Questions about joining CAP should be directed to 800.FLY.2338.

    For recruiting materials requests, members should go on-line through e-Services.

    Questions about ordering materials, books (including Cadet Phase materials) or CAP accessories, should be directed to Vanguard (You will leave the CAP.gov domain if you click this link). Their customer service number is 800.221.1264.

    Questions about the Uniform Program should go to Cathy Pangallo, cpangallo@capnhq.gov, in our Logistics Directorate, at 877-227-9142 extension 203.

    For cadet milestone awards (Wright Brothers, Mitchell, Earhart, Eaker, or Spaatz) questions, or to order cadet program tests, please contact our Cadet Programs Registrar, Sharon Jackson, sjackson@capnhq.gov, toll-free at 877.227.9142, extension 203. Cadets can fax their CAPF 52s to Sharon at 334.953.4262 or the fax number listed on the forms.

    For questions about credit for encampments, RCLS or NCSAs, please contact our Cadet Programs Registrar, Sharon Jackson (sjackson@capnhq.gov), toll-free at 877.227.9142, extension 203.

    For questions about credit for professional development courses, like SLS or CLC, please contact our Professional Development Registrar, Jennifer Carroll (jcarroll@capnhq.gov), toll-free at 877.227.9142, extension 210.

    For senior member milestone awards (Level 1, Certificate of Proficiency, Loening, Garber, Wilson) questions, please contact our Professional Development Registrar, Jennifer Carroll (jcarroll@capnhq.gov), toll-free at 877.227.9142, extension 210.

    For questions about CAP member participation with ECI or the Air Force Institute for Advanced Distributed Learning, please contact our Professional Development Registrar, Jennifer Carroll (jcarroll@capnhq.gov), toll-free at 877.227.9142, extension 210.

    OPERATIONS
    For questions regarding assistance to civil authority, including airborne imagery and communications support for counterdrug, homeland security, and disaster operations; and Support to Miliatry Commanders, including low level surveys and range support, please contact the National Operations Center at 888.211.1812 or opscenter@capnhq.gov.

    If you have questions about participaing in the counterdrug program or wish to submit a CAPF 83 contact Janie Jenkins in Confidential Screening at jjenkins@capnhq.gov or 877.227.9142 ext. 208.

    For counterdrug online orientation and refresher courses, contact Norm Ginther at nginther@capnhq.gov or 888-211-1812  ext 311.

    For technology and radio communications issues please contact the National Technology Center at 866-600-2071 (the DSN prefix is 695).

    For questions about flight training programs and pilot proficiency feel free to contact Pete Kalisky, Chief of STAN/EVAL, at pkalisky@capnhq.gov or ext. 888-211-1812 ext 331.

    For operations education, field training support, or Critical Incident Stress Management please contact John Desmarais at jdesmarais@capnhq.gov or 888-211-1812 ext. 303.

    For matters relating to the Chaplains Service please contact Tracy Harris at tharris@capnhq.gov or 888-211-1812 ext. 341.

    AEROSPACE EDUCATION
    For aerospace education regulation interpretations or other AE related questions not listed, please contact Dr. Jeff Montgomery, the Chief of Aerospace Education, at jmontgomery@capnhq.gov or 877.227.9142 ext. 415.

    For questions about partnerships with organizations like AFA and AEF, please contact Jeff Montgomery, Chief of Aerospace Education, at jmontgomery@capnhq.gov.

    For questions regarding Aerospace Education Members (AEM), the Aerospace Education Excellence (AEX) program or For Fly-A-Teacher please contact Judy Stone at jstone@capnhq.gov or ext. 372.

    CADET PROGRAMS
    For questions about our National Cadet Special Activities [NCSA] like PJOC, NFA, or Honor Guard please send an email to cadets@capnhq.gov.

    For questions about our national events like CLA, IACE or COS, please contact Steven Trup at strupp@capnhq.gov or ext. 417.

    For Cadet of the Year questions, please contact Steven Trup at strupp@capnhq.gov or ext. 417.

    For questions about scholarships, please contact Steven Trup at strupp@capnhq.gov or ext. 417.

    For Cadet Week questions, please contact Steven Trup at strupp@capnhq.gov or ext. 417.

    For questions about the Squadron of Merit or Squadron of Distinction program, please contact Steven Trup at strupp@capnhq.gov or ext. 417.
    For questions about the National Cadet Competition or National Blue Beret  feel free to contact Joe Curry at jcurry@capnhq.gov or ext. 402.

    For cadet regulation interpretations or other cadet related questions not listed, please contact Curt LaFond at clafond@capnhq.gov or ext. 401.

    DRUG DEMAND REDUCTION
    Mike Simpkins, the DDR Program Manager (msimpkins@capnhq.gov, or ext. 412)

    Sharon Haywood, Assistant Program Manager (shaywood@capnhq.gov, or ext. 413)


    SCHOOL PROGRAM
    Susan Mallett, School Enrichment Program Manager (smallett@capnhq.gov, or ext. 404)

    Angie Saint John, Assistant School Enrichment Program Manager (astjohn@capnhq.gov, or ext. 407)

    PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT
    For questions about any senior member professional development programs or senior member regulation interpretations, please contact Bobbie Tourville at bjtourville@capnhq.gov, or ext. 405.

    For questions about Knowledgebase or distance learning, please contact Mark Bobbie Tourville at bjtourville@capnhq.gov, or ext. 405.

    CAP National Headquarters
    105 South Hansell Street
    Bldg. 714
    Maxwell AFB, AL 36112-6332
    Interested in Membership?
    Contact Your Local Unit
    http://hosted.where2getit.com
    Copyright © 2014 Civil Air Patrol National Headquarters. All Rights Reserved.